There is enough time 

I knew there would be a drift when it came to it

 Just didn’t know it would be this soon 

Knew somehow or someway there would be less of me to share

Less of me to put up with you

But I don’t want to be alone

But I don’t wanna forget what I already know 

What’s the point of being by yourself if you don’t have to be?

Apart of me is staying stick to your roots it’s only gunna end in tears

But the other half is saying why don’t you just live your life instead

You’ve got enough time to not spread yourself to thin

You’ve got enough time to not let yourself give in 

Why can’t we have both? 

Why can’t we have the good and the bad?

Why do We have to wait around for one

And juggle the other on our hands? 

Why can’t we compromise? 

Why can’t life admit 

There’s enough time 

There’s enough space

For all of our lives to live in 

Leave a Reply

